About & Contact


Thanks for visiting my corner of the internet. Here's a little bit about me:

I grew up in Nashville, then left to study Computer Systems Engineering at the University of Georgia (UGA) in a fantastic little town called Athens, which I miss dearly. I graduated there in the spring of 2020, and moved to Atlanta shortly thereafter.

Professionally, I'm a software engineer. Here's some of the stuff I've been up to:

  • Currently, I work at a healthcare startup. We make a suite of tools to help doctors run their practices; this includes electronic health records stuff. Specifically, I focus on the mobile app that lets patients schedule appointments and what not.
  • Before this, I worked at another small company here in Atlanta that was involved in payment processing; I was all up and down the web stack over there, and I did a fair amount of iOS development there too.
  • Back in Athens, I had the honor of working with the Small Satellite Research Laboratory (SSRL) at UGA for 3 years. The SSRL is a fantastic organization consisting almost entirely of undergraduate students, collaborating to build some low-Earth orbit satellites. I worked on a computer vision pipeline there, and I was responsible for some of our simulation work as well. I go into more detail in its section of my projects page.

I've been tinkering and writing code for most of my life, and am blessed to have been able to turn that into a career. I started off writing mods for the games I was playing, and eventually moved on to writing web and mobile apps, and finally more complex algorithmic software like my work at the SSRL.

When I'm not at my desk, I enjoy woodworking and furniture making. I'm a proud member of an awesome makerspace called Freeside here in Atlanta, where there's a bunch of brilliant and talented folks that constantly inspire me. I'm always trying to broaden my horizons when it comes to making stuff; I want to get better at metalworking, and put my electronics training to better use. I daydream about the shop I'll have when I eventually find a place to settle down.

A black-and-brindle Bull Terrier with his front paws up on the couch, holding a blue plush bone toy
My pup, Caruso, with his favorite toy

I love dogs, and I'm very fortunate to have had lots of them around for most of my life. I grew up alongside an awesome Chocolate Lab, and when I was about 12, my family got a Red Bull Terrier puppy. With that began a pattern: like most Bullie owners, it's become a frighteningly large part of our personality. They're hilarious, playful, and cuddly unlike any other dogs I've been around; you've really got to meet one to know what I mean. My family rescued another Bullie a few years ago, and in April of 2022 his biological nephew also needed a home, so I adopted my first very-own dog. His name's Caruso, and he's been a real blessing to have around.

I also love music - I was surrounded by it growing up in Nashville. I've played saxophone since early childhood, and have picked up other things here and there. I do a little bit of electronic production and DJing in my spare time; if I ever make something I'm proud enough of, I'll put it on here. There's a list of my favorite albums over at the Music Zone if you're looking for something new, and I also have a few words about my now-dormant music streaming project on the projects page.

Beyond that, I love hockey and spicy food. It's the way of my people in Nashville. My favorite movie is The Grand Budapest Hotel and my favorite beer is a Russian imperial stout called Old Rasputin by North Coast brewing.

Thanks again for checking out my site! I love meeting people and collaborating on projects, so feel free to reach out to me below.